Atlanta, Georgia. – The Atlanta Pride Committee (APC) is pleased to announce that the 2018 Atlanta Parade Grand Marshals have been selected! 


The Grand Marshals are comprised of individuals and organizations, residing or based in Georgia who are recognized for their outstanding work advancing LGBTQ equality in the metro Atlanta area and across all of Georgia.


The 2018 Atlanta Pride Parade Grand Marshals are:


  • Micky Bee
  • Monica Helms
  • Rabbi Josh Lesser
  • Scott Titshaw
  • Craig Washington
  • Angels in Action/Shane Garner
  • Black Mama’s Bailout
  • The Ponce Center (formerly known as the Grady IDP)


(For more information regarding these individuals and organizations, please see attached documentation.)


Atlanta Pride Committee Executive Director, Jamie Fergerson, said, “As always, selecting our Grand Marshals is a wonderful way for us to recognize those, often unsung heroes, who do so much for our community.”


Fergerson continued, “Our organization works hard to offer a slate of Grand Marshals from the wide range of diverse activists and community members among us.  That commitment has held fast, and we believe that we have done that again this year.”


She noted, “If you know any of this year’s Grand Marshals, please take a moment to congratulate them on their much-deserved recognition. And if you don’t know them, take a little time to get to know these honorees and their work.  It is a testament to the outstanding efforts in supporting our community.  The APC is so proud to be able to bring a small amount of attention to their accomplishments by giving them a place of honor in leading our 2018 Parade.”